A 2018 View

I have just completed my 200th post and 300th string quartet, and still seem to be going strong, albeit mostly at a rate of two new posts each week. I hope to publish a second edition of my Kindle book in August.

You may have noticed a change in the tenor of some of the more recent reviews as I seem to be finding interesting contemporary works. Some of these works have a quite technical approach to composition but I never intended the blog to be technically oriented, rather about the emotional expression and I intend to keep this focus.

Examination of my  web stats indicates that a number of people are using RSS feeds to notify them of new postings. Also, a lot of visitors are staying for at least 30 minutes, which I find surprising, but gratifying.

Finally, to everyone out there, have a special 2018, filled with wonderful music.

Best wishes,





STUFF 2017

STUFF 2016

Subscribe to new posts
If you would like to be notified by email when I post something new, just send me an email with ‘SQBLOG’ as the subject. 🙂